Priestess of Candlelight: the trilogy

POC trilogy 2020

Elena Stepanova's Priestess of Candlelight trilogy
The Russian version:

  • Book 1. Fragments (A5, 212 p., published in 2019, 2021) 978-1-7947-8130-6
  • Book 2. Dream Veil (A5, 168 p., published in 2020) ISBN: 978-1-7947-7570-1
  • Book 3. Born at Dusk (A5, 190 p., published in 2020) ISBN: 978-1-7947-6926-7

Update 2020-11-15: The English edition of the first book is available for ordering here:

The novel takes place in three time "layers" (the end of the 1960s, the beginning of the 1990s and the end of the '00s) and in different countries (Great Britain, Russia, Germany). Real events are intertwined with visions, evoking memories of long-gone worlds; mysticism and magic play as important a role as psychological conflicts of the main characters.

Genre: magical realism, fantasy, psychological drama.